A List – by No Means Complete – of Racial Justice Resources

Community Resources – CLPgh https://www.carnegielibrary.org/george-floyd-community-resources/

YWCA – Center for Race & Gender Equity https://www.ywcapgh.org/what-we-do/crge/

GPAC – Racial Justice, Equity, and Inclusion  https://www.pittsburghartscouncil.org/equity

Pittsburgh Commission on Human Relations https://pittsburghpa.gov/chr/index.html

Nonviolent Communication  https://www.sociocracyforall.org/nvc/ and here.

Pittsburgh Racial Justice Summit www.pittsburghracialjusticesummit.org

What You Can Do To Be An Ally https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YrHIQIO_bdQ&feature=youtu.be

Why Racial Justice Is Climate Justice https://sustainablepittsburgh.org/feature/sustainability-news/why-racial-justice-is-climate-justice/

Showing Up for Racial Justice – PGH affiliate https://wwhatsup.wordpress.com/

Repair the World – Racial Justice Discussion Guide https://werepair.org/wp-content/uploads/2016/01/RAC-Repair-Turn-the-Tables-MLK-Guide-FINAL.pdf

A curated reading list by Anna Stamborski, M. Div Candidate (2022), Nikki Zimmermann, M. Div candidate (2021), and Bailie Gregory, M. Div, M.S. Ed.

How to Be an Antiracist by Ibram X. Kendi www.carnegielibrary.org

Black Food Equity – Black Urban Gardeners and Farmers of Pittsburgh Co-op https://bugfpc.com/

Race Forward – A new social contract https://www.raceforward.org/

Films on Race in America – updated 2020 https://nofilmschool.com/2016/07/20-films-you-need-to-watch-about-race-in-america

East of Liberty series on gentrification https://eastofliberty.com/

Comic Book Legal Defense Fund – Graphic Novels on Racism http://cbldf.org/2020/06/anti-racism-graphic-novels-reading-resources-list/

Heinz Endowments – Equity Resources https://www.heinz.org/equity/equity-resources

Pittsburgh Foundation – 100% Pittsburgh  https://pittsburghfoundation.org/100-Percent-Pittsburgh

ALCU Racial Justice https://www.aclupa.org/en/issues/racial-justice

ACLU Smart Justice https://www.aclu.org/issues/smart-justice

Monument LAB – democratizing history and its interpretation https://monumentlab.com/